Verry Merry Christmas Cards

Being in high school, it’s not like I send out Christmas cards. My mother is the one who chooses the picture that goes on them, picks the design, and signs all of them. I can’t wait for when I’m an older and I get to make pretty cards to send to my friends and family. In the meantime, I’m making adorable cards for my friends – that just happen to be low cost as well.

The Supplies

From top left, clockwise: Chipboard Alphabet Letters, $0.99; Holiday Stickers, $0.99 each – I bought two packs; Jewel Stickers (I just used the pearls and blue stones, not pink – obviously!), $0.99; white card stock pieces cut into 5×3″ rectangles, already had; 12×12 Holiday 12-Piece Paper Pack (cut into 4×6″ rectangles), $3.99

Project Total: about $0.61 per card (for 13), AND I had left over materials that I can use to make more cards, gift tags, etc.

Final Product!

They turned out lovely, if I do say so myself. I pasted the white card stock to the holiday paper, then glued the letter of their first name up in the corner (if you’re curious about the ‘X’ it’s for Xandra, a nickname, and the upside down ‘V’ is a substitute for an A – my pack of letters only came with 2 of them… Hmph!). After, I added the holiday stickers and the little jewels. Lastly, I took a red pen and scrawled the rest of their name beside the chipboard letter. Later, I’ll go in and write sweet little notes.

Natalie’s ended up being my favorite : )

 

The LORD is my strength and my shield;
my heart trusts in him, and he helps me.
My heart leaps for joy,
and with my song I praise him.

Psalm 28:7

Leave a comment

Filed under How-To's, My Crafting

Leave a Reply

