Take a Bow

So, I kind of have an obsession with bows… fine, I have a huge obsession with them. Prints with bows in them, attached to clothes, headbands, earrings. There is just something so irresistibly sweet about bows. A few weeks back, my friend and I made the Big Bow Headband from Prudent Mama (I know, I’m not a mama, but that doesn’t mean I don’t LOVE her crafts any less!).¬† Here’s how my turned out:

I can wear it this way, or I have a lace headband that I safety pin it onto. Since I’ve made this one, I’ve made a smaller version for a friend’s baby. The great thing about this bow is it is so easy (minimal sewing experience needed) and you can customize it to how you would like.

A blog I recently discovered is PS I Made This – they have TONS of designer-inspired DIY’s. I actually discovered their book first (see it here on Amazon), and then went to their website and spend a good amount of time browsing all the amazing crafts. One that I can’t wait to try is the Lace Bow. It’s a bit edgier version of the girly, prim one that I already made.

“Serve the Lord with fear, and rejoice with trembling. Kiss the Son, lest he be angry, and you perish in the way, for his wrath is quickly kindled. Blessed are all those who take refuge in Him”

Psalm 2: 11 & 12

Leave a comment

Filed under Chit Chat, How-To's, My Crafting

Leave a Reply

