Wear Your Heart On a Note

Valentine’s Day is rapidly approaching. While I would hardly consider myself a, “hopeless romantic,” I love the aspect that we share with others how much they mean to us! Being that my Love Language to give is, “words of affirmation,” (more on the 5 Love Languages here), I love writing sweet notes to my dearest friends to express what special place they hold in my heart. I think these free printable notes (shared by Creature Comforts – a blog I just discovered, & who also uses a bird for their logo!) are exactly what I’m looking for. I can see myself adding a smudge of glitter or a few dainty stickers, and they’re good to go!

{ Valentine Freebie: Fashionable Valentine Cards }

Image courtesy of the blog post linked above

But do not forget this one thing, dear friends: With the Lord a day is like a thousand years, and a thousand years are like a day. The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

2 Peter 3:8 & 9

Leave a comment

Filed under CIWD

Leave a Reply

