Not-Ugly Car Trash Bag

Over the weekend, my friend and I made the “Not-Ugly Car Trash Bag” from One Yard Wonders (a book I’ll blog about later in B2OO). I’m so happy with the way it turned out! I can’t wait to fill it with the receipts and wrappers that currently clutter my cup holders. However, the best part of this bag was that it only cost me $7! I had a coupon for the craft store where I purchased the fabric, and instead of using a buckle (as the craft called for), I substituted Velcro that I already had in my sewing box.

{ The finished product! }

{ Straps w/ Velcro }

{ I learned how to make bias  tape!! }

ALSO – don’t forget to check out (& follow!) the PGC Tumblr for my daily, photo inspirations :) Linked in Contact Me tab!

1 Comment

Filed under Chit Chat, My Crafting

One response to “Not-Ugly Car Trash Bag

  1. Pingback: One-Yard Wonders | Poor Girls' Crafts

Leave a Reply

