14 Days of Valentines: Day 1

The second month of 2011 is here already! So crazy! For the next 14 days at PGC, we shall be celebrating Valentine’s Day with a homemade card :)

(I apologize in advance for the crappy webcam picture… my camera isn’t currently cooperating)

{ Circle punch card }

This card cost me nothing. I’m not even kidding. I took a white card and then cut out a pink piece of paper so it had a nice “mounted” effect. Then, I put the littlest dab of glue on the pink paper and stuck it to the card. I took a circle punch with a 1 3/8″ and punched the hole. After, I took off the pink paper, and taped the ends of my pink ribbon to the paper. I put glue on the back of the pink paper, and pressed it on the card, lining up the circles.

Then for the hearts… I was lucky enough to have some small die-cut hearts lying around. If you don’t, you could make a heart with a paper scrap, then trace it and cut out with the red paper. I then embarked on my first embossing experience… it turned out pretty well – after about ten mess ups. Hahaha. I’m working on making a how-to video (cue the oooh’s and ahhhh’s!) to show you how to emboss, and how not to make the mistakes I did… ANYWAYS, after I embossed on the hearts, I glued them to ribbon (which took lots of pressing and extra glue…) Then I embossed the “Happy Valentine’s Day” and ta-da!

Leave a comment

Filed under How-To's, My Crafting

Leave a Reply

