Valentine Round Up

So last week was CRAZY. I had tons of homework, and when I wasn’t working on that I was making a scrapbook for my best friend who turned eighteen this past Friday. So, here is a  bunch of Valentine’s I’m going to throw at you at once. Even though the holiday is past, you can use these ideas to show your love to your special someone year round :) Because really, grand gestures of love really shouldn’t be confined to just one day a year.

“Love Me” flower petals are cut in the shape of a heart, and then secured in the center with a brad.

{ Inspired by Martha’s Valentine Flowers }

Heart Fish & Butterfly. For the fish, I cut out two hearts from 4″ x 4″ squares of paper for the body, two hearts from 3″ x 3″ squares of paper for the fin and tail, and a heart from a 1″ x 1″ square of paper for the lips. Then, I put the hearts together, connecting them at the top and gluing them in place. I glued the fin strategically over the top so you couldn’t see where the large hearts met. I glued the tail on the back, and the lips on the front. Might I suggest writing a sweet message on the back such as: You’re the only fish in the sea for me. He he he. So cute, right?! Then, the butterfly. I, again, cut two hearts from 4″ x 4″ squares of paper and one of the 1″ x 1″ hearts.  I also cut out an oval for the body and two skinny rectangles and two punched circles for the antennas. I glued the two hearts bottoms together. Next, I glued the oval their meeting point, glued on the heart head, and then (after gluing the little circles on the top of the skinny rectangles) attached the antennas. And ta-da! You have two, simple, adorable animal Valentine’s cards.

{ Cobweb Valentine from Martha }

Sick of Martha yet?! I hope not!

Bookmark to keep your place in Martha’s Encyclopedia of Sewing and Fabric Crafts!

{ Inspired by Martha’s Ribbon-Punched Valentine }

Last, but not least, the Valentine I made for my mommy :) I used the same back stitching technique from the Ribbon Punched Valentine. I cut a heart, using scalloped scissors, and a slightly smaller heart from the red. My silver stamp pad died (RIP), and so I just wrote Happy Valentine’s Day on in silver Sharpie!

I hope you all had a marvelous Valentine’s Day and tell those you appreciate how much they mean to you not just February 14th, but every single day!

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

John 3:16

Leave a comment

Filed under How-To's, My Crafting

Leave a Reply

