A is for Address Book

A is for address book!

Remember back when the only form of correspondence, other than a phone call, was a hand written letter? There’s something about receiving a piece of mail with your name on the envelope, containing a note that someone took time to sit down and write out. It’s a feeling that can’t be matched. Mail makes us feel special, like someone cares.

So to kick off my A to Z, I’m featuring address books. You can’t send a loved one a special letter unless you have their street address, of course. I say, this Spring, we bring back the address book. A quick place to jot down someone’s address, phone number, email, etc. Keep it in your purse, and you never risk having it all wiped (like what may happen with a cellular phone).

I made my own this morning, and I’ve come up with a template for you! Found here. This is a completely free address book! All you have to do is print and cut out those pages, then cut two pieces of paper large enough to cover your dividing pages. You can add your own pages in between the dividers, or you can just use those. It may be nice to cut out some pieces of lined paper, so you have a more uniform area to write. Then whole punch all of it and tie with a ribbon, this is how my turned out:

There are also plenty of affordable options, I’ve picked out some especially cute ones to share.

A is for Address

Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters,whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance.

James 1: 2 & 3

4 Comments

Filed under a to z

4 responses to “A is for Address Book

  1. --asi .♥

    There definitely is something about getting a hand-written letter, that someone sat down and took the time to write, so I think bringing all of that back is a great idea! And that address book is really cute.(:

    asi(:

  2. I love this idea! Super cute– I’ll definitely have to make myself one :)

Leave a Reply

