Home Sweet Home

If you hadn’t figured it out yet, I’ve been absent the past five days. Well, I was in Pacific Grove, California with my friend visiting her family. We had an amazing time staying in her grandparents’ guest house (view pictured below), hanging around PG (daily visits to the Nestle Tollhouse Cafe were a must – yes, as in the chocolate chip company), enjoying a day trip to Carmel for amazing shopping and lunch at Clint Eastwood’s restaurant (Hog’s Breath Inn… more appetizing than it sounds, promise!), and spending time at the Santa Cruz boardwalk with an old friend. I’m glad to be home, but I know I’ll miss the late mornings and constant background noise of lapping waves over the next few days.

I didn’t do any crafting, but I was doing lots of brainstorming. So come back tomorrow, I’ll be announcing my new project.

Good night for now :)

{Pacific Grove, CA}

Leave a comment

Filed under Chit Chat

Leave a Reply

