B is for Bible

B is for Bible!

As I pondered what to do for my B Day, a few ideas rolled around in my head. They included Books, Binders, and Buttons. However, then it hit me like a ton of bricks… BIBLE. I was embarrassed that it had taken me so long to realize that one. I then did some research for craft-spirations. Much to my dismay, pretty much everything I came across was geared towards the elementary age group. So I came up with a couple of more mature ideas. Posting bible verses everywhere is something I’ve wanted to do for a while. I’m one of those “out of sight, out of mind” people, and so posting verses around will help to keep my mind on the Lord constantly.

Oh, and my camera is acting up again, so while my A is for Address post was taken with the digital camera, these were taken with my cell phone… I apologize for the crappy quality in advance.

{Binder Insert & Hanging Heart}

{Psalm 23:6}

{Psalm 27:4}

Then, the girls in my small group and I are working on memorizing scripture. We each got a spiral bound index card pad and got to decorate them. We call them our, “flippy books.” On one side, we have scripture memorization. I’m currently working on memorizing Psalm 40. The opposite side (ie when you turn it over), we write others’ prayer requests. I printed a picture of the girls in the group, cut it out, and pasted it in so I could see their faces when I was praying for them. It just seems a bit more special.

{“Flippy Book”}

3 Comments

Filed under a to z

3 responses to “B is for Bible

  1. Massie Block

    nice blog. do you like the clique? if so check out my blog asap

  2. Little Hands Dreams

    Hello,

    I do like your idea of one letter a day! Also very good you gave this letter to the most important book in our life as Christians. Thank you as well for sharing the verses… My blog is about things I make for children. I might copy the idea of the verses, if you don’t mind!

Leave a Reply

