D is for Deals

Sunday, after church, my crafting friend and I planned on going to Joanne Crafts. We carpooled the short drive from church, and arrived to the shopping mall where our beloved store is located. We burst out of the car with excitement and wove our way through the aisles to the back corner where the quilting fabrics are displayed. As we approached, my jaw dropped. Two rows of fabrics that were all marked 50% off. Pardon my lack of eloquence here, but I almost peed my pants. There were tons of beautiful, quilting-weight fabrics. They were affordable to begin with, and with the discount were around $2.50. I was flabbergasted. I quickly filled my arms with bolts of lovely prints and marched myself to the cutting counter.

My true happiness came at the checkout counter though. For my four yards, plus a remnant I had purchased (pictured below) at 50%, I paid around $12. I still can’t believe it.

{New fabrics}

This Spring, it’s time to be more conscious of deals out there. Scour the ads in your local paper for special coupons or flip through that Entertainment book the neighbor girl guilted your parents into buying. Another great resource I’ve recently discovered is Create For Less. It’s a crafters dream. Tons of products, accessories, and tools at discounted prices. I purchased a  Fiskars Self Healing Mat for $17.99, an item that costs $22.99 at Joanne’s.

On an unrelated note, I got my camera to work again (fingers crossed)! So here’s a collage of some better quality pictures for B is For Bible. I would have some for C is for Carrot Cake… but that would be a picture of the inside of my stomach… hehehehe!

{Click for larger image}

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

Galatians 2:20

Leave a comment

Filed under a to z

Leave a Reply

