E is for Elephant

So, since I had tons of new yards of fabric, I wanted to put some to use! I cracked open my One Yard Wonder book. As I thought about what I wanted to make, I quickly remembered an elephant I had adored from the first time I read it. The red fabric I had went perfectly with the scheme a friend’s baby’s nursery.

I now present you with Eloise the Elephant…

{Nobody puts Eloise in a corner}

{Her yarn lashes!}

{I’m obsessed with the ears}

When all was said and done, I had worked about seven hours on this project. The longest sewing project I’ve ever done. Now, it may be because I’m a perfectionist when it comes to sewing. Okay, okay, I am a perfectionist. However, it was a challenging project for me! So, this spring, I challenge you to try what may seem like daunting sewing project. And for you, it may be the most simple of square pillows, or it could be a full length gown. Whatever it is, set your mind to it, and do it!

For even if there are so-called gods, whether in heaven or on earth (as indeed there are many “gods” and many “lords”), yet for us there is but one God, the Father, from whom all things came and for whom we live; and there is but one Lord, Jesus Christ, through whom all things came and through whom we live.

1 Corinthians 8:5 & 6

Leave a comment

Filed under a to z

Leave a Reply

