I is for Irish

I’ve never been that all that in to St Patrick’s Day. Being that I have a fairly stubborn personality, the idea of having to wear green or risk being pinched annoys me. As does the fact that it’s really become known for nothing much other than a drinking holiday

However, as I thought more about it, I recalled the fond memories I have of celebrating the holiday as a child. When my classmates and I would return from recess to find that a “leprechaun” had caused havoc in our class – turning over chairs and desks and leaving silly notes on the white board along with little chocolate coins for everyone.

So maybe I’m not particularly fond of St Patty’s Day because I’m stuck in the in between: too old for the silliness and too young for, well, the alcohol-induced silliness (not that I ever see myself as being a huge drinker…).

Regardless of my feelings about it, I decided that since today, the day before St Patrick’s Day, was the “I” day, an Irish themed seemed fitting. I researched a few different green-themed crafts and such to do for you last-minute-Louie’s who are scrambling to put together a party, something for your family, or just want to make your March 17th a little more fun!

 

{Clover Hair Pin}

{Candy Button Clovers}

{Shamrock Party Accessories}

{Fuzzy Shamrock Craft}

{Shamrock Green Peppers}

Have mercy on me, my God, have mercy on me,
for in you I take refuge.
I will take refuge in the shadow of your wings
until the disaster has passed.

Psalm 57:1

 

Leave a comment

Filed under a to z

Leave a Reply

